Panda

I’ve recently been away – to Devon on one of the sunniest weeks this year lucky me – and haven’t managed to carve out much time for needle felting, but I’m back on it now.

I’m currently working on the little panda shown above – quite simple you’d like but it’s actually quite difficult to ensure the two colours don’t mix, as each is strikingly obvious on the other.

I’ve constructed the general face shape, not pictured, but am unhappy with the nose I’ve made, the shape just doesn’t seem right when put in place. Hopefully with more practice I’ll be able to get this right.

I chose a panda as my best friend is obsessed with them and I hope to give her one as a gift one day, most likely when I’ve nailed the idea. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

